Posted by: Janet | July 23, 2009

Obsessive Gardening

I have been getting great enjoyment this summer working in our garden.  One of my projects has been to remove a very large pampas grass plant which has grown and grown and grown over the past few years.

 

miscellaneous Ian 233  An example of a pampas grass plant in a neighbour’s garden

miscellaneous Ian 166   All that’s left of the our once gigantic pampas grass

 

With all my work clipping the pampas grass, I have also been going around clipping lots of other plants and generally trying to make the garden look tidier.  I find it very satisfying – and it’s a nice excuse to be out of doors in good weather.

For other images of pampas grass check out the following website.

Responses

  1. I was very interested to see Your garden. Awesome Pampas grass. Does it cause much job to You? I think that Pampas grass is not getting on here due to hard winter. We have also a small garden from which I have posted three posts. These can be found under category “Garden& Plants”. I do not know, but the last might be with some interest, because I am showing a living fence.

    Have a lovely day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

